Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

Say what?

Posted by Ron Coleman on March 13, 2008

Instapundit:

If I were John McCain, I’d be asking why the party that put together these primary rules thinks it can run a health-care plan. Or the country . . . .

If I were Glenn Reynolds, I’d be asking why a libertarian like me thinks the President of the United States “runs the country”!

4 Responses to “Say what?”

  1. Glenn Reynolds said

    It’s not what I think. It’s what *they* think.

  2. The John McCain’s of the world, that is? Can’t disagree. But you’re only encouraging them!

  3. Ara Rubyan said

    I’d be asking why a libertarian like me thinks the President of the United States “runs the country”!

    The president doesn’t run the country, of course. S/he leads the nation.

  4. Which is just fine, whatever “S/he” me/eans.

Leave a Reply

 
