Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

Frankly…

Posted by Ron Coleman on February 26, 2008

Dave Price:

All in all, while I probably won’t vote for him, I’d feel pretty good about President Barack Hussein Obama (and I think much of the world will celebrate an American President with that middle name), assuming he moderates a bit after winning the nomination.

I feel better about the candidates for this election than any other in memory. McCain is a genuine war hero who has demonstrated considerable perspicacity on Iraq, while Obama is giving indications that he will happily throw special interests like the teacher’s unions under the bus if it helps the country and he can get something in return. I’d say we’re pretty fortunate this time around.

If by “feel good” Dave means, “I would feel like this is a person I could respect, as an individual,” I actually would tend to agree with this. Am I going to get de-linked by bunches of right wing blogs now? I am just saying I always thought a Hillary Clinton presidency would feel like a bleeding ulcer. I don’t feel that way about Obama, who’s still too damned liberal and, yes, too damned inexperienced; but his inexperience I would take over her… experience.

And my experience of her experience.

2 Responses to “Frankly…”

  1. mary said

    If the race is Obama vs. McCain, I’ll take a ‘what me worry’ attitude too. Both candidates are pretty reasonable and moderate, both are decent choices.

  2. hydralisk said

    but his inexperience I would take over her… experience.

    And my experience of her experience.

    Amen to that. I don’t agree with Mary that Obama is all that decent a choice, but Hillary wouldn’t have been any choice at all for me. Go Obama.

Leave a Reply

 
