Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

The holidays are over

Posted by Casey Tompkins on January 9, 2008

Thank goodness!

I would like to extend my apologies to Likelihood readers for the recent hiatus. Ron made a very kind and generous offer to allow me to post here; I published a grand announcement, then I “went black” for the past two weeks.

My only excuse/reason is that Monday (Jan 7) was the first day off I’ve had since Christmas Day, and I’m bloody fried. I observed the 7th by completely vegging out. Had a six-pack, watched a movie, then crashed. Didn’t even do the laundry.

I should have at least put up a “blogging will be light for the next XX days” post, and for that I apologize to Ron and Likelihood readers.

8 Responses to “The holidays are over”

  1. Ara Rubyan said

    what movie did you watch?

  2. The holidays are never over at Likelihood of Success!

  3. Ara Rubyan said

    Only twelve days til Tu B’Shevat! Woo hoo!

  4. That is encouraging!

  5. naftali said

    I”m with Ron.

  6. Ara: actually, two movies. Nancy Drew and Enchanted. Both were quite enjoyable, although I think the producers were a touch too deliberately campy in Drew

  7. Ara said

    Missed ND, loved Enchanted. Giselle reminded me of a young Mary Tyler Moore (circa Dick Van Dyke).

  8. … y’know, Ara, that’s a pretty good call.

    I don’t know how much of a movie “buff” you are these days, but James Marsden has done well for himself, far past the X-Men movies. Try checking out Interstate 60, or The Notebook. I see he’s also in the recent remake of Hairspray

Leave a Reply

 
