Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

Stained glass in cupola, 60 Centre St. courthouse

Posted by Ron Coleman on January 3, 2008

Keep looking up! No telling what you will see, what light will bleed through… what colors are there to amaze and inspire, even in the dullest of places.

7 Responses to “Stained glass in cupola, 60 Centre St. courthouse”

  1. jan said

    I love stained glass, I really do.

  2. Jack said

    You know Ron, I was looking at your photo stream and the pic you took in the elevator.
    Not bad work, overall.

    But when you scowl like that, you should try smiling.
    Just to confuse people.

  3. I am smiling.

    Jack, thanks. I used to want to be a professional photographer. I love having the camera on my BlackBerry so I can take pictures spontaneously.

  4. Jack said

    I gotta ask. Just outta curiosity.

    You wanted to sing. Like the thought of composing.
    You wanted to be a pro photo-hog.
    You wanted to write.

    How’d ya end up being a lawyer instead of some kinda artist?

  5. Lawyering can be its own art form as well. There are many kinds of lawyers, but there’s a style for which artistic talent and creativity can be very handy skills to have.

  6. I may be very good at all those things, Jack, but to make a life (not even a living) from them, you must be great at them.

    You can make a living (and even something of a life) out of being only a very good lawyer, however. And also write… and shoot… and even sing a little.

  7. Jack said

    “Lawyering can be its own art form as well. There are many kinds of lawyers, but there’s a style for which artistic talent and creativity can be very handy skills to have.”

    I don’t doubt that either. Art is as art does.

    “I may be very good at all those things, Jack, but to make a life (not even a living) from them, you must be great at them.”

    I don’t wanna argue just to argue Ron, but have you ever read Stephen King, John Grisham, or R.A. Salvatore?
    If any one of them are great writers then Im’ma tinkerbell troll dressed in a chiffon corset sipping mint juleps out of a saber-toothed tiger’s skull. And I’m probably from Venus too.

Leave a Reply

 
