Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

Facebook moment

Posted by Ron Coleman on December 27, 2007

Friend

Today at 8:14am

let’s try to talk today…

 

Ron Coleman

Today at 8:20am

Sure

 

Ron Coleman

Today at 9:43am

I’m in my office; not sure where you are. My number these days is 212-338-0700.

 

Friend

Today at 12:13pm

i’m busy til around 3 today – will call if i have some downtime…

 

Ron Coleman

Today at 12:35pm

LOL such a typical [Friend] moment!

J: let’s try to talk today…
R: sure
R: I’m in my office; not sure where you are. My number these days is 212-338-0700.
J: i’m busy til around 3 today – will call if i have some downtime…

If I didn’t love you like a brother it would sure look manipulative — as if you want or need to talk, but having gotten me to now suggest that we actually do, you’ll see if you “have some downtime.”

But I do love you like a brother and I’m delighted you’re so busy. Call if you do have the time. 😉

He did call, and it was very special!  On the other hand, I can’t reprint what he wrote back.

One Response to “Facebook moment”

  1. jan said

    Poked!

Leave a Reply

 
