Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

Pershing Square overpass

Posted by Ron Coleman on December 3, 2007




Pershing Square overpass

Originally uploaded by Ron Coleman.

In front of Grand Central Station, of a precious pre-holiday-season evening.

5 Responses to “Pershing Square overpass”

  1. Ara Rubyan said

    FWIW, I love New York and I really enjoy your pix. Keep em coming.

  2. Thanks, Ara. I have a backlog of them but don’t want to kill the blog for others less photojournalistically inclined.

    These are taken with my BlackBerry, by the way. In a way the relative cruddiness of the tool makes for a kind of neat technique.

  3. Ara Rubyan said

    I agree 100%.

    I have taken (literally) thousands of pix with my crappy Treo 600 but you know what? They are priceless because I would never have taken the pix if I had to lug a more advanced camera around with me. Besides you can do a lot of sprucing up with tools like Picasa and Photoshop.

    The accumulated record of these pix is the story of our lives.

  4. Ara Rubyan said

    P.S. Here’s a sample page out of my Flickr photostream.

  5. Thanks, Ara!

Leave a Reply

 
