Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

I just wanted to buy a book

Posted by Ron Coleman on October 11, 2007

Social networking is one thing, but have you noticed how unwieldy Amazon.com is these days?

It’s looking more and more like MySpace.  I just wanted to buy a book.

Think I’ll walk across the street to Barnes & Noble to clear my head….

3 Responses to “I just wanted to buy a book”

  1. Ara said

    And another thing: you can’t buy a frappechino at Amazon.

    Yet.

  2. If you’ve got a bookstore across the street, why on Earth would you use Amazon? Don’t get me wrong, I like Amazon, but I prefer to browse in a real, live bookstore…

  3. It has turned into partisan book review flame wars. Since when do you have to agree with the content to critique the writing and prose?

Leave a Reply

 
