Likelihood of Success

Ron Coleman’s pretty good blog

Chicago

Posted by Ron Coleman on May 1, 2007


Chicago

Originally uploaded by Ron Coleman.
I have not been blogging a lot the last couple of days because I’ve been in my home away from home, Chicago, participating in the International Trademark Association annual conference.

I am so glad I found a way to make it to INTA this year, because I spent three years in law school living in Chicago, and I had forgotten what a great city this is. I suppose the only rationale I can figure I had for leaving was that New York is ultimately home for me and I believed that, well, if you can make it there you can make it anywhere.

No one told me what happens if you can’t make it there. (I found out.)

2 Responses to “Chicago”

  1. Barrette said

    Hope you have fun here. You couldn’t have picked a better week to be in Chicago with weather in th 70’s

  2. Oh, sure, a mere 150 miles away; but do you bother to stop in? Noooo…

Leave a Reply

 
